The Chemical Brothers to release concert film ‘Don’t Think’ on DVD

The Adam Smith directed movie will be released on March 26

The Chemical Brothers are set to release their live concert film, Don’t Think, on DVD, Blu-Ray and CD on March 26.

The film is a collaboration between the band and their visual designer/director partner Adam Smith and was filmed during The Chemical Brothers’ headline set at Fuji Rock festival in Japan in 2011. The dance duo launched the film at a star-studded premiere at London’s Hackney Picturehouse last month.

Speaking about the film, band member Ed Simons said: “We wanted to have a film for us to keep as a record, but Adam had more ambition. There was footage from Glastonbury 2007 which was pretty amazing, it really started to capture what it is to be in the crowd, how the music and the visuals are intoxicating. You have to capture that thing that’s in the air.”

Director Smith also said that they were extremely keen to capture as much of Fuji Rock’s atmosphere as they could. He added: “We wanted to capture the festival, but every time we went out into the festival we tried to connect it to the show, so we took some projectors out and projected images from the visuals onto flags and trees. People were really playful with it.”

A limited edition book format DVD release containing exclusive images will be available on April 9. For more information on cinema screenings of the film, visit:

The ‘Don’t Think’ DVD tracklisting is:

‘Tomorrow Never Knows’ (intro) – Junior Parker
‘Another World’
‘Do it Again’
‘Get Yourself High’
‘Horse Power’
‘Chemical Beats’
‘Star Guitar’
‘Three Little Birdies Down Beats’
‘Hey Boy Hey Girl’
‘Don’t Think’
‘Out of Control’
‘Setting Sun’
‘It Doesn’t Matter’
‘Escape Velocity’/’The Golden Path’
‘Leave Home’/’Galvanize’
‘Block Rockin’ Beats’/’Das Spiegel’

The ‘Don’t Think’ CD tracklisting is:

‘Another World’/’Do It Again’/’Get Yourself High’
‘Horse Power’/’Chemical Beats’
‘Swoon’/’Star Guitar’
‘Three Little Birdies Down Beats’/’Hey Boy Hey Girl’
‘Don’t Think/Out of Control’/’Setting Sun’/’Saturate’
‘Escape Velocity’/’The Golden Path’
‘Leave Home’/’Galvanize’
‘Block Rockin’ Beats’