nme.com can exclusively reveal who's in the running for what...

Eminem, Moloko, Leftfield and THE CHEMICAL BROTHERS have dominated the nominations for this year’s ERICSSON MUZIK AWARDS, nme.com can exclusively reveal.

Click here to go to the Ericsson Muzik Awards site.

The dance-based awards, to be announced on Thursday October 19 at The Arches in London‘s Bishopsgate, are now in their fifth year. The ceremony will be hosted by Pete Tong and Sara Cox.

The public will be able to vote in seven of the 24 categories, as follows. News Of The World Best Single, MTV Best Video, MTV Dancefloor Chart Best Ibiza Tune, Virgin Megastores Best Album, Ericsson Best DJ, Spaced.co.uk best club and Radio One Best Essential Mix. Voting will be available to readers, viewers and customers of the award sponsors.

Eminem is nominated in three categories; Best Album for ‘The Marshall Mathers LP’, Best Video for ‘The Real Slim Shady’ and Best Live Act. Basement Jaxx (Best Band, Best Live Act); Leftfield (Best Album, Best Band), Moloko (Best Single, Best Video, both for ‘The Time Is Now’), The Chemical Brothers (Best Band, Best Live Act), Kelis (Best Album for ‘Kaleidoscope’, Best New Artist) all scooped two nominations each. Production duo The Neptunes are also nominated for their work on ‘Kaleidoscope’.

Other notable categories are Best Bedroom Bedlam DJ, Best Independent Label, Vital Distribution Muzik, Best Record Shop and Caner Of The Year. In this category, nominations include Daniella Westbrook, who recently went public with photographs displaying the damage to her face brought about by years of drug abuse.