New Chemical Brothers album finds them at their tie-dyed best...

THE CHEMICAL BROTHERS release their long awaited new album ‘Surrender’ on June 21 through their own Freestyle Dust imprint on Virgin.

It’s part of a summer of hyperactivity that kicks off with their appearance at Homelands at the end of this month.

The full track list of ‘Surrender’ is

Music: Response Under The Influence Out Of Contriol Orange Wedge Let Forever Be The Sunshine Underground Asleep From Day Got Glint? Hey Boy Hey Girl Surrender Dream On

As reported previously, the album features contributions from – amongst others – Mercury Rev, Bernard Sumner and Noel Gallagher, who sings on ‘Let Forever Be’.

The album is very psychedelic, particularly the Noel Gallagher track which features ‘Tomorrow Never Knows’-style backwards guitar and spacey vocals.