Clash legend prepares new album for release

Plus Mick Jones' Carbon/Silicon announce new show

Carbon/Silicon – the band formed by The Clash’s Mick Jones and Generation X’s Tony James – have announced details of their debut album.

The band will release album ’The Last Post’ – their first physical collection after a series of downloads – on October 8.

The full tracklisting is:


‘The News’

‘Magic Suitcase’

‘National Anthem’

‘War On Culture’

‘What The Fuck’

‘Caesars Palace’


‘Tell It Like It Is’

‘Acton Zulus’

‘The Whole Truth’

‘Be Good 2 Yourself’


‘Why Do Men Fight’

Meanwhile, the band who release single ’The Magic Suitacase’ on September 10, will play a show at the Electric Ballroom in London on September 20.

Tickets on sale from 9am on August 8.

To check [url=]ticket availability and get all the latest listings, go to [url=]NME.COM/GIGS, now.