The likes of The Cooper Temple Clause, BRMC and The Music appear on the fantastic freebie...

Cooper Temple Clause, Coral, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club and Music are amongst the bands who have donated tracks to a free album being given away in this week’s NME.

The record, simply titled ‘The New Rock Revolution’ will be in the November 23 issue (on sale from today in London), and will give readers the chance to hear the sound of NME’s favourite bands, for nowt!

NME editor Conor McNicholas said: “Once in a generation something so revolutionary happens in music that afterwards nothing is ever the same again. Right now, that’s exactly what’s happening.


“The last 12 months have been one of the most amazing periods for music in living memory. After five years where pop culture has amounted to little more than a seemingly endless conveyor belt of bland and contrived non-entities, kids across the planet are suddenly, and spontaneously, rediscovering the thrill of rock music.

“This CD is the sound of this new rock revolution and we can assure you it’s the most upfront, exciting and finger-on-the-pulse music compilation you’ll get all year. There’s just one thing we ask – play it very, very loud.”

The tracklisting runs: The Libertines – ‘Boys In The Band’

The Yeah Yeah Yeahs – ‘Miles Away’

The Beatings – ‘What You Say’

The Von Bondies – ‘My Baby’s Cryin”


The Datsuns – ‘Little Bruise (SBN Live Session)’

Ikara Colt – ‘At The Lodge’

Cooper Temple Clause – ‘Amber’

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – ‘Waiting Here’

Interpol – ‘Specialist’

The Thrills – ‘Santa Cruz (You’re Not That Far)’

The Coral – ‘Time Travel’

Radio 4 – ‘New Disco’

Burning Bridges – ‘See You Empty’

The D4 – ‘Get Loose (Alternate version)’

The Music – ‘Jag Tune’

You May Like