The Coral and ‘Gossip Girl’ join V Festival 2010 line-up

More names added to August event

The Coral have joined the line-up for this year’s V Festival.

The band will play the event, which takes place between August 21 and 22 at both sites in Essex and Staffordshire, along with Professor Green, who has also signed up.

The Pretty Reckless ( who are fronted by Gossip Girl actress Taylor Momsen), Jason Derulo, Joshua Radin, Daisy Dares You, Diagram Of The Heart and Tiffany Page have also joined the line-up.

Meanwhile The Boy Who Trapped The Sun will replace Carli XCX on the Virgin Media Union stage.

V Festival 2010, which is sold out, is being headlined by Kings Of Leon and Kasabian.

The Coral showcased their recently-released new album at a London gig last night (July 14).