The Coral release free download ahead of new album

TItle track from 'Butterfly House' album available now

The Coral have made the title track of their new album ‘Butterfly House’ available as a free download.

The track is available from the band’s website now.

The group, who release the John Leckie-produced album on July 12, are touring in July. They release the first single from ‘Butterfly House’, ‘1,000 Years’, on July 5.

Speaking to NME.COM about the writing process for the album, frontman James Skelly explained: “We rented old little houses in the middle of nowhere – the bits where nobody goes in the Lake District and Wales.” He added that the initial sessions were somewhat relaxed. “At one point Nick [Power, keyboards] was demoing from an outside jacuzzi,” he said.