The Coral confirm details of ‘lost’ album ‘The Curse Of Love’

The record will be released on October 20

The Coral have announced the release of ‘lost’ album ‘The Curse Of Love’.

The LP will come out on the band’s own Skeleton Key Records on October 20 and features 12 previously unreleased tracks that were recorded between 2005 album ‘The Invisible Invasion’ and 2007’s ‘Roots & Echoes’.

As previously reported, singer James Skelly has confirmed that the release is not technically a ‘new’ album. “Just to clarify the curse of love was recorded 8 years ago, it’s not a new album,” he explained on Twitter.

The tracklist for ‘The Curse Of Love’ is:

‘Curse Of Love (Part One)’
‘Wrapped In Blue’
‘You Closed The Door’
‘The Second Self’
‘View From The Mirror’
‘The Watcher In The Distance’
‘Willow Song’
‘The Golden Bough’
‘The Game’
‘Nine Times The Colour Red’
‘Curse Of Love (Part Two)’

The album’s title track, the first offering to be unveiled from the forthcoming release, is available to hear now – scroll down to listen.

The album itself, meanwhile, can be pre-ordered from

The Coral formed in 1996 in Hoylake and released six studio albums between 2002 and 2010, including their self-titled breakthrough debut. In 2008, guitarist Bill Ryder-Jones left the band, who have since continued to operate as a five-piece.