Courteeners announce new album – hear first track, ‘Summer’

'Concrete Love' will be released on August 18

Courteeners have announced a new album – scroll down to hear the first new track, ‘Summer’.

Titled ‘Concrete Love’, the LP was partly written and recorded in Montmartre, Paris, last autumn. It sees the band work with regular producer and collaborator Joe Cross (Hurts/Chloe Howl) and will be released on August 18.

Deluxe editions of the album come a DVD or download of the band’s July 2013 shows at Castlefield Bowl in Manchester, where they played to two sold-out crowds of 16,000 over two nights.

‘Concrete Love’, the band’s fourth album, follows the Top 10 LPs ‘St. Jude’, ‘Falcon’ and ‘Anna’. Courteeners play support to The Killers at Bellahouston Park in Glasgow on August 19 and headline the NME/Radio 1 stage at Reading and Leeds 2014.

The ‘Concrete Love’ tracklisting:

White Horses
How Good It Was
Small Bones
Has He Told You That He Loves You Yet
Black & Blue
Next Time You Call
Beautiful Head

The ‘Live At Castlefield Bowl’ tracklisting

‘Are You In Love With A Notion?’
‘Lose Control’
‘Van Der Graaff’
‘Please Don’t’
‘Bide Your Time’
‘Scratch Your Name Upon My Lips’
‘That Kiss’
‘When You Want Something You Can’t Have’
‘Take Over The World’
‘You Overdid It Doll’
‘The Opener’
‘Welcome To The Rave’
‘Smiths Disco’
‘The Rest Of the Word Has Gone Home’
‘There Is A Light That Never Goes Out’
‘Fallowfield Hillbilly’
‘Here Come The Young Men’
‘Not Nineteen Forever’
‘What Took You So Long?’