This week’s new releases: February 4

New albums from The Courteeners, Eels, Frightened Rabbit and Fidlar

The Courteeners, Eels, Frightened Rabbit and Fidlar all release new albums today (February 4).

Manchester band The Courteeners return with their third album, ‘Anna’, the follow up to 2010 album ‘Falcon’. Meanwhile, Veronica Falls release their second album in the shape of ‘Waiting For Something To Happen’ while Frightened Rabbit’s new album ‘Pedestrian Verse’ is also available. Elsewhere there are new releases from Fidlar, Pure Love, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Jim James, Darkstar, Devlin, The Bronx, Eels, Amateur Best and Grouper.

In the singles releases there are new tracks from Charli XCX, The Heartbreaks, Julio Bashmore, Thumpers, Swiss Lips and X Factor winners Little Mix.


Albums released today:

Amateur Best – ‘No Thrills’
The Bronx – ‘Bronx IV’
The Courteeners – ‘Anna’
Darkstar – ‘News From Nowhere’
Devlin – ‘A Moving Picture’
Eels – ‘Wonderful Glorious’
Fidlar- ‘Fidlar’
Frightened Rabbit – ‘Pedestrian Verse’
Grouper – ‘The Man Who Died In His Boat’
Jim James – ‘Regions of Light and Sound of God’
Pure Love – ‘Anthems’
Unknown Mortal Orchestra – ‘II’
Veronica Falls – ‘Waiting For Something To Happen’

Singles released today:

Charli XCX – ‘You (Ha Ha Ha)’
The Heartbreaks – ‘Hand On Heart’
Julio Bashmore – ‘Husk’
Little Mix – ‘Change Your Life’
Swiss Lips – ‘Danz’
Thumpers – Dancing’s Done’