The Courteeners to cover Yeah Yeah Yeahs on new EP

'Electric Lick' EP out next month

The Courteeners are releasing a new EP next month featuring a cover of Yeah Yeah Yeahs‘Zero’.

Along with the cover version, the ‘Electric Lick’ EP features two new songs, ‘Three Months’ and ‘Swear Down’, plus ‘Scratch Your Name Upon My Lips’ and ‘Lullaby’, which were on the band’s ‘Falcon’ album.

The EP is out on December 5 as a download and a day later on 10-inch vinyl.

The Courteeners kick off their UK tour in Leicester on December 4.