The Cribs release new album cover artwork

See the sleeve to 'Ignore The Ignorant' on NME.COM now

The Cribs have released the cover artwork for their new album ‘Ignore The Ignorant‘.

The sleeve is pictured on the right of the page, and features the same band logo used on The Cribs‘ 2005 album ‘The New Fellas’.

‘Ignore The Ignorant’ – the band’s first album with former Smiths guitarist Johnny Marr – is released on September 7, preceded by the single ‘Cheat On Me’, on August 31.

The Cribs are the cover stars of the next issue of NME, out nationwide this Wednesday (July 29). Make sure you pick up a copy of the issue to read an exclusive interview with the Wakefield/Manchester band.

The tracklisting of ‘Ignore The Ignorant’ is:

‘We Were Aborted’
‘Cheat On Me’
‘We Share The Same Skies’
‘City Of Bugs’
‘Hari Kari’
‘Last Year’s Snow’
‘Emasculate Me’
‘Ignore The Ignorant’
‘Save Your Secrets’
‘Victim Of Mass Production’
‘Stick To Yr Guns’

As previously reported, The Cribs head out on the road this August and December, playing a series of UK gigs.

See the new issue of NME, out on Wednesday (July 29), to read our interview with The Cribs.