The Cult announce new album ‘Hidden City’ – hear single ‘Dark Energy’ now

Band will release their tenth studio album in February 2016

The Cult are set to release new album ‘Hidden City’ in February 2016. New single ‘Dark Energy’ is available to hear below.

The Cult’s tenth studio album will be released on February 5. Written by Ian Astbury and Billy Duffy with Bob Rock on production duty, it is the follow up to 2012’s ‘Choice Of Weapon’. ‘Hidden City’ is described as being the final part of a trilogy that began with 2007 album ‘Born Into This’.

UK live dates are expected to be announced shortly.


Speaking about the album, frontman Ian Astbury says: “I find today’s gurus are trying to peddle some cure, product or insight as if it’s a new phenomenon. My place is to respond, not react, to observe, participate and share through words and music. There is no higher authority than the heart.”

The ‘Hidden City’ tracklist is:

‘Dark Energy’
‘No Love Lost’
‘Dance The Night’
‘In Blood’
‘Birds Of Paradise’
‘Deeply Ordered Chaos’
‘Avalanche Of Light’
‘Sound And Fury’