The Cure and Franz Ferdinand added to ‘Alice In Wonderland’ soundtrack

'Almost Alice' will also feature a collaboration between Mark Hoppus and Pete Wentz

The Cure‘s Robert Smith and Franz Ferdinand are amongst the artists who will feature on the upcoming soundtrack of Tim Burton‘s film adaptation of Alice In Wonderland.

Released on March 2 and called ‘Almost Alice’, the soundtrack was already set to feature a collaboration between Blink-182’s Mark Hoppus and Fall Out Boy’s Pete Wentz, as well as a song by Avril Lavigne.

Now MySpace reports that Robert Smith will cover the song ‘Very Good Advice’, while Franz Ferdinand have worked on the track ‘The Lobster Quadrille’.

Also appearing on the soundtrack are bands such as Owl City, Plain White T’s and Aussie rockers Wolfmother.

Burton‘s adaptation of Lewis Carroll‘s Alice In Wonderland is scheduled for release on March 5. It stars Johnny Depp, Mia Wasikowska and Anne Hathaway, with other actors set to appear including Matt Lucas, Stephen Fry, Barbara Windsor and Paul Whitehouse.

The tracklisting for ‘Almost Alice‘ is as follows:

‘Alice (Underground)’ (Avril Lavigne)
‘The Poison’ (The All-American Rejects)
‘The Technicolor Phase’ (Owl City)
‘Her Name Is Alice’ (Shinedown)
‘Painting Flowers’ (All Time Low)
‘Where’s My Angel’ (Metro Station)
‘Strange’ (Tokio Hotel and Kerli)
‘Follow Me Down’ (3OH!3 featuring Neon Hitch)
‘Very Good Advice’ (Robert Smith)
‘In Transit’ (Mark Hoppus with Pete Wentz)
‘Welcome to Mystery’ (Plain White T’s)
‘Tea Party’ (Kerli)
‘The Lobster Quadrille’ (Franz Ferdinand)
‘Running Out of Time’ (Motion City Soundtrack)
‘Fell Down a Hole’ (Wolfmother)
‘White Rabbit’ (Grace Potter And The Nocturnals)