The Cure get reissued

They plan mammoth re-releases

The Cure have announced details of reissues of their albums.

Each album with feature a second disc of extra tracks.

According to the band’s they will re-released ’The Top’, ’The Head On The Door’ and ‘Kiss Me Kiss Me Kiss Me’.

’Blue Sunshine’, the album by The Glove – the sideproject formed by Robert Smith and Siouxsie & The Banshees drummer Steve Severin – will also be reissued.

The new versions of the albums will feature new packaging consisting of unseen photos, liner notes and lyrics.

A release date for the reissues has yet to be confirmed.

Disc of ’The Top’ will feature: :

1 Shake Dog Shake

2 Birdmad Girl

3 Wailing Wall

4 Give Me It

5 Dressing Up

6 The Caterpillar

7 Piggy In The Mirror

8 The Empty World

9 Bananafishbones

10 The Top

Disc two will feature:

1 You Stayed… (Robert Smith Home Demo)

2 Ariel (Robert Smith Home Demo)

3 A Hand Inside My Mouth (Studio Demo)

4 Sadacic (Robert Smith Studio Demo)

5 Shake Dog Shake (Studio Demo)

6 Piggy in the Mirror (Studio Demo)

7 Birdmad Girl (Studio Demo)

8 Give Me It (Studio Demo)

9 Throw Your Foot (Studio Demo)

10 Happy the Man (Studio Demo)

11 The Caterpillar (Studio Demo)

12 Dressing Up (Studio Alt. Mix)

13 Wailing Wall (Studio Alt. Mix)

14 The Empty World (Live Bootleg)

15 Bananafish Bones (Live Bootleg)

16 The Top (Live Bootleg)

17 Forever (Version) (Live Bootleg)

Disc one of ’The Head On The Door’ will feature:

1 In Between Days

2 Kyoto Song

3 The Blood

4 Six Different Ways

5 Push

6 The Baby Screams

7 Close to Me

8 A Night Like This

9 Screw

10 Sinking

Disc two will feature:

1 In Between Days (Robert Smith Home Demo)

2 Inwood (Robert Smith Home Demo)

3 Push (Robert Smith Home Demo)

4 Innsbruck (Robert Smith Home Demo)

5 Stop Dead (Studio Demo)

6 Mansolidgone (Studio Demo)

7 Screw (Studio Demo)

8 Lime Time (Studio Demo)

9 Kyoto Song (Studio Demo)

10 A Few Hours After This… (Studio Demo)

11 Six Different Ways (Studio Demo)

12 A Man Inside My Mouth (Studio Demo)

13 A Night Like This (Studio Demo)

14 The Exploding Boy (Studio Demo)

15 Close to Me (Studio Demo)

16 The Baby Screams (Live Bootleg)

17 The Blood (Live Bootleg)

18 Sinking (Live Bootleg)

Disc One of ’Kiss Me Kiss Me Kiss Me’ will feature:

1 The Kiss

2 Catch

3 If Only Tonight We Could Sleep

4 Why Can’t I Be You?

5 How Beautiful You Are…

6 Snakepit

7 Hey You!

8 Just Like Heaven

9 All I Want

10 Hot Hot Hot!!!

11 One More Time

12 Like Cockatoos

13 Icing Sugar

14 The Perfect Girl

15 A Thousand Hours

16 Shiver and Shake

17 Fight

Disc two of ’Kiss Me Kiss Me Kiss Me’ rarities will feature:

1 The Kiss (Robert Smith Home Demo)

2 The Perfect Girl (Studio Demo)

3 Like Cockatoos (Studio Demo)

4 All I Want (Studio Demo)

5 Hot Hot Hot!!! (Studio Demo)

6 Shiver and Shake (Studio Demo)

7 If Only Tonight We Could Sleep (Studio Demo)

8 Just Like Heaven (Studio Demo)

9 Hey You! (Studio Demo)

10 A Thousand Hours (Studio Alt. Mix)

11 Icing Sugar (Studio Alt. Mix)

12 One More Time (Studio Alt. Mix)

13 How Beautiful You Are (Live Bootleg)

14 The Snakepit (Live Bootleg)

15 Catch (Live Bootleg)

16 Torture (Live Bootleg)

17 Fight (Live Bootleg)

18 Why Can’t I Be You? (Live Bootleg)

Disc one of The Glove’s ’Blue Sunshine’ will feature:

1 Like an Animal

2 Looking Glass Girl

3 Sex-Eye-Make-Up

4 Mr. Alphabet Says

5 A Blues in Drag

6 Punish Me With Kisses

7 This Green City

8 Orgy

9 Perfect Murder

10 Relax

11 The Man From Nowhere (Original Instrumental Mix)

12 Mouth to Mouth (Landray Vocal Mix)

13 Punish Me With Kisses (Mike Hedges Mix)

14 The Tightrope (Original Instrumental Mix)

15 Like an Animal (12″ Club What Club? Mix)

Disc two ’Blue Sunshine’ rarities will feature:

1 Like an Animal (Robert Smith Vocal Demo)

2 Looking Glass Girl (Robert Smith Vocal Demo)

3 Sex-Eye-Make-Up (Robert Smith Vocal Demo)

4 Mr. Alphabet Says (Alt. Robert Smith Vocal Demo)

5 A Blues in Drag (Alt. Robert Smith Vocal Demo)

6 Punish Me With Kisses (Robert Smith Vocal Demo)

7 This Green City (Robert Smith Vocal Demo)

8 Orgy (Robert Smith Vocal Demo)

9 Perfect Murder (Alt. Robert Smith Vocal Demo)

10 Relax (Alt. Robert Smith Vocal Demo)

11 The Man From Nowhere (Alt. Instrumental Mix)

12 Mouth to Mouth (Robert Smith Vocal Demo)

13 Opened the Box (A Waltz) (Robert Smith Vocal Demo)

14 The Tightrope (Almost Time) (Robert Smith Vocal Demo)

15 And All Around Us the Mermaids Sang (aka Torment)

16 Holiday 80 (Original Instrumental Mix)