Here’s everywhere you can see The Cure live on tour in 2019

Get ready, Lovecats...

With a new album on the horizon (and plans to celebrate the classic ‘Disintegration‘), The Cure continue to announce dates as part of their 2019 festival tour. Check them out below.

Last year,  frontman Robert Smith revealed that The Cure would soon be recording new material and touring again in 2019. The band then confirmed that they would be headlining ‘around 20 festivals’ throughout the year, with the majority taking place in Europe.

Smith has claimed that they’re in the mixing stages of the new album, and they’ll be ‘premiering’ their run of special 30th anniversary shows for ‘Disintegration’ in Australia in May. Now they’re set to headline Glastonbury 2019 too. Needless to say, the year is shaping up nicely for Cure fans.

As time goes by, the goth-rock legends are gradually unveiling more and more shows. Check out the latest dates announced so far below.

The Cure have announced the following tour dates so far

MARCH
Saturday March 16 – The Festival Lawns at Carnival City, Johannesburg, South Africa

Thursday March 21 – Kenilworth Racecourse, Cape Town, South Africa
MAY

Friday 24 – Saturday 25 – Sydney Opera House, Australia (‘Disintegration’ anniversary shows)
Monday 27 – Tuesday 28 – Sydney Opera House, Australia (‘Disintegration’ anniversary shows)
JUNE
Saturday June 8 – Malahide Castle, Dublin, Ireland
Sunday June 9 – Pinkpop Festival, Landgraaf, The Netherlands
Friday June 14 – NovaRock Festival, Austria

Sunday June 16 – FIRENZE ROCKS Festival, Florence, Italy
Friday 21 – Sunday June 23 – HURRICANE and SOUTHSIDE Festivals, Germany
Monday 24 – Wednesday June 26 – INMusic Festival, Zagreb, Croatia
Friday June 28 – Rock Werchter Festival, Belgium
Sunday June 30 – Glastonbury Festival, United Kingdom

JULY
Saturday July 6 – Roskilde Festival, Denmark
Thursday July 4 – EXIT Festival Serbia
Thursday July 11 – NOS Alive Festival, Portugal
Saturday July 13 – Mad Cool Festival, Spain

Wednesday July 17 – EJEKT Festival Plateia Nerou, Faliro, Athens, Greece
Thursday 18  – Saturday 20 – Colours Of Ostrava, Czech Republic
Monday 22 – Rock The City Festival, Bucharest, Romania
Friday 26 – Sunday 28 – FUJI ROCK Festival, Naeba Ski Resort, Japan
AUGUST
Saturday August 3 – Afisha Picnic, Moscow, Russia
Wednesday August 7 – Øya Festival, Oslo, Norway
Friday 9 – Sunday August 11 – Flow Festival, Helsinki, Finland
Friday August 16 – Glasgow Summer Sessions, Scotland
Friday August 23 – Rock En Seine Festival, France

The long-running Crawley band celebrated their 40th anniversary back in July with a special show in London’s Hyde Park as part of the BST concert series. They also curated and played at this year’s Meltdown Festival.

Speaking about the Hype Park gig, NME described it as “pure perfection”, adding: “With Smith’s voice as strong and pure as it has ever been over the last four decades and the band clearly revelling in the joy of just playing, you sense that you’re witnessing that rare feat of a band perhaps entering their prime rather than their twilight years.”

The Cure’s Robert Smith at British Summer Time, Hyde Park

Speaking about new material in the summer, Smith said that he had “hardly written any words” since their last album ‘4:13 Dream’ in 2008, but was inspired by the discoveries he made in curating this year’s Meltdown Festival.

“I have tried to write songs about something other than how I felt but they’re dry, they’re intellectual, and that’s not me,” said Smith.

“Meltdown has inspired me to do something new because I’m listening to new bands. I’m enthused by their enthusiasm. So if it doesn’t work, I’ll be pretty upset, because it will mean that the songs aren’t good enough.”