The 'Godless EP' will feature the much-sought-after tracks...

DANDY WARHOLS have confirmed their new single will feature the MASSIVE ATTACK remixes of ‘GODLESS’.

Last month, NME.COM revealed the band were planning to release the tracks prior to their forthcoming live show at the London Brixton Academy on June 29.

Now, the Warhols have announced that the ‘Godless EP’ will be released on May 21 via Parlophone. The EP will feature Massive Attack‘s remixes across the formats.

The band retain strong links with Massive Attack. The pair met in the UK last summer and have also collaborated on a new track which has a working title of ‘House Of Yes’.

Speaking previously, Warhols vocalist Courtney Taylor said that he “hung out in Bristol and ended up cutting a track with the groundbreaking electronic artists”. He was so impressed that he is considering a “new direction” for their next record.

It is also rumoured that the band will enlist Massive Attack to produce their new album, although it is unclear how far this has progressed.