The Datsuns confirm new album

All the details are right here

The Datsuns are to release their third album in the autumn.

The Kiwi rockers, who recently released a self produced EP off the back of a whirlwind tour of the UK, are due to unleash their first album proper since 2004, on October 2.

‘Smoke & Mirrors’ features 10 tracks including forthcoming single ‘System Overload’, due out on September 18.


The full tracklisting for the album is:

‘Who Are You Stamping Your Foot For’

‘System Overload’

‘Waiting For Your Time To Come’

‘Stuck Here For Days’

‘Maximum Heartbreaker’


‘All Aboard’

‘Such A Pretty Curse’

‘Blood Red’

‘Emporor’s New Clothes’

‘Too Little Fire’

The Datsuns have also lined up a series of UK dates for a month long tour in September.

They will play:

London Luminaire (September 1)

Leicester Charlotte (7)

York Barfly (8)

Middlesbrough Empire (9)

Aberdeen Moshulu (10)

Leeds Cockpit (11)

Cardiff Barfly (13)

Reading Fez Club (14)

Brighton Concorde (15)

Isle Of Man Villa Marina (28)

Let’s Rock Edinburgh Festival (30)

For ticket availability go to NME.COM/Gigs.