The Decemberists announce new album release date and tracklisting

'The King Is Dead' is due out on January 11, 2011

The Decemberists have announced details of their upcoming new album.

‘The King Is Dead’ will be released on January 11, 2011, reports

The group’s sixth studio effort is the follow-up to 2009’s ‘Hazards Of Love’ and will feature REM’S Peter Buck.


The tracklisting for ‘The King Is Dead’ is as follows:

‘Don’t Carry It All’
‘Calamity Song’
‘Rise To Me’
‘Rox In The Box’
‘January Hymn’
‘Down By The Water’
‘All Arise!’
‘June Hymn’
‘This Is Why We Fight’
‘Dear Avery’

You May Like