The Divine Comedy announce new album release date and tracklisting

'Bang Goes The Knighthood' is released on May 31

The Divine Comedy have announced details of their first album in four years.

The group’s 10th studio LP, ‘Bang Goes The Knighthood’, will be released on May 31.

Produced and written by Neil Hannon, the album is the follow-up to 2006’s ‘Victory For The Common Muse’.


The tracklisting for ‘Bang Goes The Knighthood’ is as follows:

‘Down In The Street Below’
‘The Complete Banker’
‘Neapolitan Girl’
‘Bang Goes The Knighthood’
‘At The Indie Disco’
‘Have You Ever Been In Love’
‘Assume the Perpendicular’
‘The Lost Art of Conversation’
‘Island Life’
‘When A Man Cries’
‘Can You Stand Upon One Leg’
‘I Like’