The-Dream reveals ‘Crown’ EP artwork and tracklist

'Crown' is one of two forthcoming releases plotted by the singer

Singer and producer The-Dream has unveiled the cover art and tracklist for his forthcoming EP, ‘Crown’.

Following on from the rather regal looking cover that donned his previous release ‘Royalty: The Prequel’, this latest record features a picture of a crown, but is much more minimal in design.

As revealed by Vibe, the EP – due out April 14 – will feature eight tracks, including the already-released ‘Royalty’ and latest single ‘That’s My Shit’, which features a guest spot from TI. Scroll down to watch the track’s accompanying video.


‘Crown’ is one of two forthcoming EPs to be released by The-Dream, alongside the accompanying ‘Jewell’. Speaking in January, The-Dream explained how each record will show a different side to him as an artist.

“‘Crown’ is more modern R&B, and ‘Jewel’ will be more what you might think of as my songwriter side, the songs I might have given to other artists before,” he said. “If you put me in a box, Jewel is more what you get when that box is open. But I’m not limited by any box I’ve been put in – every year I’m expanding and growing, and it makes for a more interesting plot.”

The ‘Crown’ tracklisting is:

‘That’s My Shit’ (featuring TI)
‘All I Need’
‘Throw It Back’
”Cedes Benz’
’90s Love’