Watch The Drums’ track by track guide to new album ‘Portamento’ – video

The band talk us through their second studio album

The Drums have recorded a track-by-track guide to their second studio album ‘Portamento’, which you can now watch above.

Speaking to NME at Bestival over the weekend, Jonathan Pierce, Jacob Graham and Connor Hanwick talked through all 12 tracks on the follow up to their 2010 self-titled debut album.

Discussing their single ‘Money’, Pierce shared that many people ask if the song is a reflection on the band’s wealth. “It’s much less literal than that,” he said. “It’s just about being a fuck-up and not really learning from mistakes, but wanting to have a good heart, wanting to do better, and just kind of letting your whole life never getting to that point.”

He added: “Nothing rubs me the wrong way more than people who seem to have it all together.”

‘Portamento’ is out now on Moshi Moshi/Island. Watch part two of The Drums’ video interview here.

The Drums interview – ‘We don’t have a long shelf life’.