Drums, Zola Jesus, Everything Everything for ‘NME Radar – The Album’ CD

Warpaint, Darwin Deez and Avi Buffalo also feature on compilation

The Drums, Zola Jesus, Everything Everything and Warpaint are among the acts whose songs feature on a new compilation album, ‘NME Radar – The Album’.

The 20-track album will be released on October 11 and will also feature songs from Darwin Deez, Chapel Club, Avi Buffalo and Frankie And The Heartstrings.

All the acts on the compilation have featured in NME‘s Radar section in 2010 – the one-stop shop for the best in new music. Pre-order it now from NME.COM/store.

The tracklisting of ‘NME Radar – The Album’ is:

1. The Drums – ‘Best Friend’
2. Everything Everything – ‘MY KZ UR BF’
3. Foster The People – ‘Pumped Up Kicks’
4. Summer Camp – ‘Ghost Train’
5. Avi Buffalo – ‘What’s In It For?’
6. Best Coast – ‘Boyfriend’
7. Frankie And The Heartstrings – ‘Tender’
8. Crocodiles – ‘Sleep Forever’
9. Sleigh Bells – ‘Riot Rhythm’
10. The Joy Formidable (featuring Paul Draper) – ‘Greyhounds In The Slips’
11. Cults – ‘OMG’
12. Darwin Deez – ‘Radar Detector’
13. Fiction – ‘Phyllis’
14. Chapel Club – ‘All The Eastern Girls’
15. Freelance Whales – ‘Generator 1st Floor’
16. Warpaint – ‘Elephant’
17. Washed Out – ‘New Theory’
18. Zola Jesus – ‘Night’
19. Grouplove – ‘Colours’
20. Egyptian Hip Hop – ‘Rad Pitt’