The Duke Spirit announce exclusive album release

It ties into a new band-inspired clothing line

The Duke Spirit have announced that they will release an album exclusively via a major US retailer in conjunction with a new clothing line next month.

The album will be available on February 24 exclusively at Target stores in the US in conjunction with a new fashion collection, McQ Alexander McQueen. The clothing designs were inspired by The Duke Spirit‘s frontwoman Leila Moss, according to a band statement.

“I am ecstatic to be an aspect of Alexander McQueen’s work,” Moss said in a statement. “I have always been fascinated by the way he brings the raw, symbolic beauty of the natural world sharply into play with a regal, noble, architectural force. Thematically, The Duke Spirit and McQueen tread a similar path at times…antlers, feathers and the stuff of the pastoral idyll, stumble into a loud, sweaty pit of punk rock.”

The album includes 10 tracks including songs previously unreleased in the US, and a cover of Alex Chilton‘s ‘Baby Doll’.

The album tracklisting is:

‘The Step And The Walk’

‘Love Is An Unfamiliar Name’


‘Cuts Across the Land’

‘My Sunken Treasure’



‘Do What You Love’

‘Red Weather’ (RSR version)

‘Baby Doll’

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.