The Fiery Furnaces announce UK tour

The New York duo also confirm release of 'Widow City'

Prolific New York duo The Fiery Furnaces have announced a November tour of the UK.

The jaunt will kick off in Nottingham on November 6, before finishing in Brighton just over a week later.

The tour will coincide with the release of Matthew and Eleanor Friedberger‘s new record ‘Widow City’, out on October 15.


The dates are as follows:

Nottingham Stealth (November 6)

Glasgow Nice N Sleazy (7)

Birmingham Barfly (9)

Manchester Night & Day (10)

London Koko (11)


Dublin Whelans (12)

Brighton Audio (14)

To check ticket availability and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/GIGS, now.