The Flaming Lips sign up for Yoko Ono project

Peaches and Antony And The Johnsons are also on board

Peaches, The Flaming Lips and Antony & The Johnsons are to feature on a new Yoko Ono album.

The LP, entitled ‘Yes, I’m A Witch’, sees a host of top acts which also includes Polyphonic Spree, Spiritualized and Cat Power crafting their own take on Ono and John Lennon‘s classic songs.

Speaking of his own collaboration, The Flaming LipsWayne Coyne said: “To be able play with a track as uncompromising and confrontational as John and Yoko‘s ‘Cambridge 1969’ is, for any curious artist, a rare treat. We took Yoko‘s primal screams and John‘s moaning feedback and turned them into a kind of Ornette Colemanesque melody… I fear we may have de-fanged rocks’ most disturbing/art/jam.”

The full tracklisting is as follows:

‘Witch Shocktronica Intro’ feat Hank Shocklee

‘Kiss Kiss Kiss’ feat Peaches

‘O’Oh’ feat Shitake Monkey

‘Everyman…Everywoman’ feat Blow Up

‘Sisters O Sisters’ feat Le Tigre

‘Death Of Samantha’ feat Porcupine Tree

‘Rising’ feat DJ Spooky

‘Nobody Sees Me Like You Do’ feat Apples In Stereo

‘Yes I’m A Witch’ feat The Brother Brothers

‘Revelations’ feat Cat Power

‘You And I’ feat Polyphonic Spree

‘Walking On Thin Gospel’ feat Jason Pierce

‘Toyboat’ feat Antony Hegarty and Hahn Rowe

‘Cambridge 1969/2007’ feat The Flaming Lips

‘I’m Moving On’ feat The Sleepy Jackson

‘Witch Shocktronica Outro’ feat Hank Shocklee

‘Shiranakatta (I Didn’t Know)’ feat Craig Armstrong

‘Yes, I’m A Witch’ is released on February 19.