Flaming Lips confirm new album tracklisting

The band's mystical war plans are revealed

The Flaming Lips have confirmed the tracklisting for their forthcoming album.

The band who release at ‘War With The Mystics’ on April 3, recently told NME.COM that the album was inspired by their reaction to George Bush’s presidency, but still contains their “trademark Christmas music from outta space”.

The trio, who will release a version of the album accompanied by a DVD, have now confirmed the tracklisting for the album. It runs:

‘The Yeah Yeah Yeah Song’

‘Free Radicals’

‘The Sound of Failure/It’s Dark…Is it Always This Dark??’

‘My Cosmic Autumn Rebellion’

‘Vein Of Stars’

‘The Wizard Turns On…’

‘It Overtakes Me/The Stars Are So Big, I Am So Small…Do I Stand a Chance?’

‘Mr. Ambulance Driver’

‘Haven’t Got a Clue’

‘The W.A.N.D.’

‘Pompeii Am Gotterdammerung’

‘Goin’ On’

Discussing the album, frontman Wayne Coyne explained: “There’s something about the songs which I think in ten years from now when hopefully we’ve all survived the George Bush era we can look at these things and know that they are really speaking about an internal power,”

He added: “I’m just trying to say what obviously should be said but never forget that it’s really our own internal life that matters. It’s the things that we can change that we should be complaining about, not just add to the momentum of discontent out there.”