The Flaming Lips’ ‘Gummy Skull’ songs appear online – audio

First two tracks from band's new EP released

The Flaming Lips have released two new songs, ‘Drug Chart’ and ‘In Our Bodies, Out Of Our Heads’, online.

The tracks, which you can hear by scrolling down and clicking below, were placed online after being delivered to Guestroom Records in Oklahoma City, reports local music website

Frontman Wayne Coyne delivered the tracks himself on a USB stick hidden inside a gummy sweet in the shape of a giant skull.

The band recorded four tracks in total for their ‘Gummy Skull’ EP. The other two songs on the release are ‘Walk With Me’ and ‘Hillary’s Time Machine Machine!’. They are likely to be released online in the next few days.