The Futureheads reveal all about new album

'News And Tributes' is out in May

The Futureheads have unveiled full details of their new album ‘News And Tributes’.

The follow-up to the band’s self-titled 2004 debut will be out on May 22, and is preceded by the single ‘Skip To The End’ on May 8.

The tracklisting for ‘News And Tributes’ is:





‘Skip To The End’


‘News And Tributes’


‘Return Of The Beserker’

‘Back To The Sea’

‘Worry About It Later’

‘Favours For Favours’



As previously revealed on NME.COM, the album was recorded with producer Ben Hillier (Blur, Elbow) in just five-and-a-half weeks in the Yorkshire countryside.

“It’s a progression, things are slightly different,” explained bassist Jaff of the new record. “For me it’s the singing, the accents and attitude are the same but it’s a lot less cluttered.”

The band’s speed was partly due to the lack of distractions to be found on the Yorkshire moors where they recorded the album.

“It was remote, but not far away from civilization,” said frontman Barry Hyde. “We were in this amazing farmhouse in the hills. No mobile reception or anything. It had different weather, it had its own eco-system! It was cold though, no central heating, just a coal fire.”