The Futureheads record 14 tracks for new album

And reveal some song titles too

The Futureheads have recorded 14 tracks for their new album.

Posting on their official site, the band have revealed they have been working with Blur and Doves producer Ben Hiller at a farm in Scarborough, north Yorkshire.

The band have also taken advantage of recording in a different environment to what they’re used to.

They said: “(The producers) set up their equipment in the house and in various outbuildings and went to work, taking advantage of the different spaces to achieve different sounds with their instruments…guitars in the greenhouse and drums in the barn!”

Provisional new songs titles revealed are:






‘Return Of The Beserker’