The Grates unveil new album tracklisting

'Teeth Lost, Hearts Won' will be released on September 15

The Grates have unveiled the tracklisting of their second album, which is slated to be released on September 15.

‘Teeth Lost, Hearts Won’ is the follow up to ‘Gravity Won’t Get You High’ which came out in 2006.

The album features 13 tracks and was produced by Peter Katis who’s previously worked with Interpol and The National. It was recorded at Tarquin Studios in Connecticut and features guest appearances by Kori Gardner of Mates of State on ‘Milk Eyes’ and Tim Fite on ‘Not Today’.


The band recently relocated to Brooklyn, NY and will play a residency at Lower East Side venue Pianos this month as well as a number of shows across North America:

‘Teeth Lost, Hearts Won’ tracklisting is:

‘Burn Bridges’
‘Carve Your Name’
‘The Fun In Every Start’
‘Two Kinds of Right’
‘Aw Yeah’
‘Milk Eyes’
‘The Sum of Every Part’
‘Storms and Fevers’
‘Not Today’
‘When You’re Scared of Dogs’
‘Let It Die’
‘The Biggest and Longest Adventure Ever’

They will play:

Ottawa, ON Live 88 Lounge (July 12)
New York, NY Pianos (15, 22, 29)
Guelph, ON The Hillside Festival (24-26)
Toronto, ON The Legendary Horseshoe Tavern (28)
Morrison, CO The Monolith Music Festival (September 13)

–By our New York staff.
[url=”/about”]Find out more about NME.[/url]

You May Like