The Heavy announce US release of new album

'Great Vengeance' hits Stateside in April

The Heavy have announced that they will release their debut full-length album in the US this spring.

The Bath quintet are set to release ‘Great Vengeance & Furious Fire’ on April 8. The album features 10 tracks including ‘That Kind Of Man’ and ‘In The Morning’, as well as the US bonus track ‘Our Special Place’.

The tracklisting is:

‘Brukpocket’s Lament’


‘Set Me Free’

‘That Kind Of Man’

‘Doing Fine’


‘Our Special Place’ (US bonus track)


‘In The Morning’

‘Who Needs The Sunshine’

The band will make their US live debut at Austin‘s South By Southwest festival in March. A full US tour is expected to follow.

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.

The Shockwaves NME Awards 2008 are coming soon – and it’s time to have your say. Vote now by heading to NME.COM/awardsvote and you could win VIP tickets to the ceremony, which takes place in London on February 28.