The Swedes also have a new look for fans...

The Hives announced their 2004 return with a live set packed with new tracks at the South By Southwest Music festival in Austin, Texas on Friday (March 19).

The Swedes unveiled seven new songs in an 11 song set during their afternoon outdoor show.

In 85 degree heat, the garage rockers debuted their new uniforms (all black except white dinner jackets, spats and Colonel Sanders-style ties) along with material slated to appear on their next album, due for release in late summer.

The band were on mighty form, with new songs like ‘No Pun Intended’ and ‘Idiot Walk’ displaying an Iggy Pop-style ’70s US punk influence.

The set-list:

1. Abra Cadaver

2. Idiot Walk

3. Main Offender

4. No Pun Intended

5. Outsmarted

6. Die, All Right

7. Baby Your Alright

8. Antidote

9. Missing Link

10. Hate To Say I Told You So

11. Two Timings Touch And Broken Bones