The Hold Steady announce album details

Get the tracklisting for 'Stay Positive' now

The Hold Steady have announced the full details for their next album.

‘Stay Positive’ will be released on July 14 and was recorded at Water Music studios in Hoboken and Wild Arctic Studios in New York.

The album’s tracklisting is:

‘Constructive Summer’

‘Sequestered In Memphis’

‘One For The Cutters’

‘Navy Sheets’

‘Lord, I’m Discouraged’

‘Yeah Sapphire’

‘Both Crosses’

‘Stay Positive’


‘Joke About Jamaica’

‘Slapped Actress’

The album was written on the road while the group were touring last album ‘The Girls And Boys Of America’ in 2006 and 2007.