The Hold Steady to release acoustic EP

'Live At Fingerprints' comes out in April

The Hold Steady have announced the release of a five-song EP to come out next month.

‘Live At Fingerprints’ was recorded last October at an instore appearance at Fingerprints independent record store in Long Beach, California.

The EP will be available at a selection of indie record stores throughout the US, listed at


Currently on tour in the US, the band are heading to the UK in mid-April for the second time this year. They will then return to the US for festival appearances at Sasquatch! and the Bonnaroo Music and Arts Festival.

The track listing for ‘Live At Fingerprints’ is:

‘Cattle And The Creeping Things’

‘Chips Ahoy’

‘You Can Make Him Like You’



‘You Gotta Dance With Who You Came To Dance With’

–By our New York staff.

Find out more about NME.