The Horrors’ Tom Furse reveals new Innerspace Orchestra single – listen

Supergroup's 'One Way Glass' single is available to stream now

The Horrors‘ Tom Furse and his new project, Innerspace Orchestra, have made their new single ‘One Way Glass’ available to stream today (March 1).

Furst has recently formed Innerspace Orchestra with Fanfarlo‘s Cathy Lucas and vocalist Rose Dougall, who has worked with Mark Ronson and The Pipettes. Their sound is a sharp mix of shoe-gaze rock, synth rock and multiple live drums.

The single is released in April via [PIAS] Different Recordings. Listen to the track in full, below.


Meanwhile, in January, Furse’s Horrors band member, Faris Badwan, revealed that his band Cat’s Eyes had confirmed their new album ‘Treasure House’ will be released in June 2016.

The duo, comprised of The Horrors frontman Badwan and musician Rachel Zeffira, released a lyric video for album track ‘Chameleon’.

‘Treasure House’ is the first studio album from Cat’s Eyes since their 2011 self-titled debut, and the first full length release since the soundtrack to Peter Strickland’s film, ‘The Duke of Burgundy’.


The album, which will be released on June 3 via RAF/Kobalt, was recorded at Real World Studios in 2015 and was produced and mixed by Steve Osborne (New Order, Suede, Happy Mondays).

Watch the lyric video for ‘Chameleon Queen’ below.


The tracklisting for ‘Treasure House’ is as follows:

‘Treasure House’
‘Chameleon Queen’
‘Be Careful Where You Park Your Car’
‘Everything Moves Towards The Sun’
‘The Missing Hour’
‘Girl in the Room’
‘We’ll be Waiting’
‘Names On The Mountains’

You May Like