Jam album set to be expanded

Re-issue restores ‘Snap!’ its original length

The Jam’s final album is set to be expanded on CD for the first time.

The three-piece posthumously released greatest hits collection ‘Snap!’ in 1983 after their split, however while the initial vinyl version was 29 tracks long, CD editions of the record have contained just 21 songs due to space issues.

The album, however, is now set be re-released on February 13 as a double edition, which will contain all the material initially released.


Additionally a live EP recorded at the band’s last ever gig at Wembley Arena in 1982 and given away with limited edition copies in 1983 will again be included with the initial run of the reissue.

The expanded ‘Snap!’ contains:

Disc 1

‘In The City’

‘Away From The Numbers’

‘All Around The World’


‘The Modern World’

‘News Of The World’

‘Billy Hunt’

‘English Rose’

‘Mr Clean’

‘David Watts’

‘’A’ Bomb In Wardour Street’

‘Down In The Tube Station At Midnight’

‘Strange Town’

‘The Butterfly Collector’

‘When You’re Young’


‘Thick as Thieves’

Disc 2

‘The Eton Rifles’

‘Going Underground’

‘Dreams Of Children’

‘That’s Entertainment’


‘Man In The Corner Shop’

‘Funeral Pyre’

‘Absolute Beginners’

‘Tales From The Riverbank’

‘Town Called Malice’


‘The Bitterest Pill (I Ever Had To Swallow)’

‘Beat Surrender’

Disc 3 LIVE EP

‘Move On Up’

‘Get Yourself Together’

‘The Great Depression’

‘But I’m Different Now’

As previously reported, The Jam’s frontman Paul Weller is set to collect an Outstanding Contribution To Music award at this year’s BRIT Awards.


The Best Songs Of The Decade: The 2010s

Here – after much debate – are the 100 very best songs of 2010s

The Best Albums of The Decade: The 2010s

Here it is: the ultimate guide to the 100 essential albums of the 2010s, picked, ranked and dissected by NME experts