The indie legends' entire run of 45s is issued on one CD...

Madness are to release a singles retrospective in June.

’21 Singles’ will be made up of all the band’s UK singles, originally released between 1985 and 1998. The tracklisting will feature the singles in chronological order.

The tracklisting runs:


‘Upside Down’

‘Never Understand’

‘You Trip Me Up’

‘Just Like Honey’

‘Some Candy Talking’

‘April Skies’


‘Happy When It Rains’



‘Blues From A Gun’

‘Head On’



‘Far Gone And Out’

‘Almost Gold’


‘Sometimes Always’

‘Come On’

‘I Hate Rock n Roll’

‘Cracking Up’

‘I Love Rock n Roll’

Madness, fronted by brothers Jim and William Reid, are widely regarded as one of the most influential bands of the late ’80.

They’re a noted influence on the likes of Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, My Bloody Valentine and Primal Scream, whose singer Bobby Gillespie formed part of their early line-up.


Cast your vote for the NME Awards 2020 now

Vote for your top choices of Hero, Villain and Music Moment of the Year