The Jesus Lizard reform for All Tomorrow’s Parties

Band line up their first show in 12 years

The Jesus Lizard have reformed to perform at All Tomorrow’s Parties in 2009.

The original line-up of David Yow, Duane Denison, David Wm. Sims and Mac McNeilly will reform for a limited series of live dates, starting with ATP‘s The Fans Strike Back at week one of the event in Minehead on May 9 and 10.

The Jesus Lizard eventually disbanded in 1999. This is their first show in 12 years to feature the original quartet.


As previously reported on NME.COM, fans will be given the opportunity to decide who they want to perform at the event.

The first round of voting will be tallied up and announced next Monday (December 1).

Festival organisers have already confirmed DEVO, Sleep and Spiritualized.

For your chance to grab tickets for week one, ATP Vs The Fans II – The Fans Strike Back, go to NME.COM/tickets.

Week two, curated by The Breeders, will also take place in Minehead from May 15-17.

Acts already confirmed are Throwing Muses, Bon Iver, Teenage Fanclub and Holy Fuck.


For tickets for week two curated by The Breeders head to NME.COM/tickets.