The Joy Formidable team up with Mansun’s Paul Draper for ‘NME Radar – The Album’

Best Coast, Sleigh Bells, Everything Everything also feature on the album

The Joy Formidable have teamed up with Mansun singer Paul Draper for the new ‘NME Radar’ album.

The trio, who have said they will play with Draper live tonight (October 14) at London’s Koko venue to close the final night of the Emerge NME Radar Tour, have included their track with him, ‘Greyhounds In The Slips’, on the release, which is titled ‘NME Radar – The Album’.

Speaking about the hook-up, frontwoman Ritzy Bryan told NME she thinks Draper is an “amazing talent”, and that he met the band “through a mysterious grapevine”.

Check NME tomorrow morning for a full report on the Emerge NME Radar Tour‘s gig in London.

The 20-track ‘NME Radar – The Album’ is out now. It showcases the best new artists of 2010, and includes tracks from the likes of The Drums, Avi Buffalo, Frankie And The Heartstrings and Washed Out.

Buy the album now from the NME Store, which is online at NME.COM/shop.

The tracklisting of ‘NME Radar – The Album’ is:

The Drums – ‘Best Friend’
Everything Everything – ‘MY KZ UR BF’
Foster The People – ‘Pumped Up Kicks’
Summer Camp – ‘Ghost Train’
Avi Buffalo – ‘What’s In It For?’
Best Coast – ‘Boyfriend’
Frankie And The Heartstrings – ‘Tender’
Crocodiles – ‘Sleep Forever’
Sleigh Bells – ‘Riot Rhythm’
The Joy Formidable (featuring Paul Draper) – ‘Greyhounds In The Slips’
Cults – ‘OMG’
Darwin Deez – ‘Radar Detector’
Fiction – ‘Phyllis’
Chapel Club – ‘All The Eastern Girls’
Freelance Whales – ‘Generator 1st Floor’
Warpaint – ‘Elephant’
Washed Out – ‘New Theory’
Zola Jesus – ‘Night’
Grouplove – ‘Colours’
Egyptian Hip Hop – ‘Rad Pitt’