Killers, Keane, Mumford And Sons members for collaboration album

Plus band to play live in London on June 4

Members of The Killers, Mumford and Sons, Keane and Noah And The Whale are set to release a collaboration album under the name Mt Desolation.

The band features The Killers‘ drummer Ronnie Vannucci, Noah And The Whale fiddle player Tom Hobden, banjo player Winston Marshall of Mumford and Sons and Keane‘s keyboard player/songwriter Tim Rice-Oxley, plus live bassist Jesse Quin.

Their album of country songs was produced by Emery Dobyns in London, and will be released later in 2010.

The collective will play a live gig at the Luminaire in London on June 4. See the band’s official blog at for more details.

To check the availability of Mt Desolation tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.