The Killers preview new album tracks live in New York

Brandon Flowers and co. debut new songs at 'last minute' intimate gig

The Killers premiered two new songs in New York last night (July 29).

The Las Vegas band debuted the new tracks during a gig for their fanclub, The Victims, at the last minute-announced show at the 700 capacity Highline Ballroom

The first new track was the synth-driven, potential single ‘Spaceman’, which recalled The Killers‘ first album sound.

Then towards the end of the set, the band dropped the loud and anthemic ‘Neon Tiger’

The set which also saw the band air tracks from their B-sides and rarities album ‘Sawdust’, including their cover version of Joy Division‘s ‘Shadowplay’ along with singles ‘Mr Brightside’, ‘When You Were Young’, and ‘All These Things That I’ve Done’, which triggered mass sing-a-longs amongst the sweaty crowd.

The Killers played:

‘For Reasons Unknown’

‘Sweet Talk’


‘Somebody Told Me’

‘Jenny Was A Friend Of Mine’



‘When You Were Young’

‘Under The Gun’

‘Sam’s Town’

‘Smile Like You Mean It’

‘Read My Mind’

‘Neon Tiger’

‘Mr Brightside’

‘River Is Wild’


‘All These Things That I’ve Done’