The Killers, Flaming Lips offer originals for ‘Spider-Man 3’

Yeah Yeah Yeahs also contribute to film soundtrack

The Killers, Flaming Lips and the Yeah Yeah Yeahs have contributed previously unreleased tracks to the forthcoming ‘Spider-Man 3’soundtrack.

Snow Patrol, The Walkmen, Jet and Wolfmother have also provided songs for the film, which is due to hit US theatres May 4.

‘Spider-Man 3’ co-star Kirsten Dunst collaborates with actor Jason Schwartzman on the track ‘Summer Day’.

Snow Patrol‘s ‘Signal Fire’, is the album’s lead single and is currently receiving US radio airplay.

The soundtrack is scheduled for a May 1 release via the Record Collection label.

The complete tracklisting is:

Snow Patrol – ‘Signal Fire’

The Killers – ‘Move Away’

Yeah Yeah Yeahs – ‘Sealings’

Wolfmother – ‘Pleased To Meet You’

The Walkmen – ‘Red River’

Black Mountain – ‘Stay Free’

Flaming Lips – ‘The Supreme Being Teaches Spider-Man How To Be In Love’

Simon Dawes – ‘Scared Of Myself’

Chubby Checker – ‘The Twist’

Rogue Wave – ‘Sight Lines’

Jason Schwartzman (featuring Kirsten Dunst) – ‘Summer Day’

Jet – ‘Falling Star’

Sounds Under Radio – ‘Portrait of A Summer Thief’

Wyos (Wasted Youth Orchestra) – ‘A Letter To St Jude’

The Oohlas – ‘Small Parts’

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.