The Kooks announce tracklisting for new album ‘Junk Of The Heart’

Band's third album is out on September 12

The Kooks have unveiled details of their third studio album, which is to be titled ‘Junk Of The Heart’ and will be released on September 12.

The album is the follow-up to 2008’s ‘Konk’ and has been overseen by Beck/Air producer Tony Hoffer and was recorded in London and New York.

The LP is the band’s first with new bassist Pete Denton, who has replaced founding member Max Rafferty in the group’s line-up. The band have previously admitted that Rafferty left the group after struggling with drug addiction.


The Kooks have just completed an intimate UK tour, playing in venues chosen by fans following an online poll.

The tracklisting for ‘Junk Of The Heart’ is as follows:

‘Junk of the Heart (Happy)’
‘How’d You Like That’
‘Taking Pictures Of You’
‘Killing Me’
‘Fuck The World Off’
‘Time Above The Earth’
‘Is It Me’
‘Eskimo Kiss’
‘Mr. Nice Guy’


Terry Gilliam: “We’re doomed – what is going on with the world?”

The brain behind some of cinema's craziest epics talks climate change, Adolf Hitler, Brexit Britain – and getting his big break with Terry Jones

Courteeners’ Liam Fray: “The band is my life. When it’s not going great, my life’s not going great”

Fray on the road through darkness that led to new album 'More. Again. Forever.'

Savages’s Jehnny Beth tells us how David Bowie and ‘Peaky Blinders’ shaped her wild solo album

"In my core I felt that there was something that I hadn’t done yet – and that was this record"