Alex Turner’s The Last Shadow Puppets return with ‘Bad Habits’ – watch

Seven years later, Turner and Kane return...

Supergroup The Last Shadow Puppets – made up of Arctic Monkeys‘ frontman Alex Turner, Miles Kane and producer/ Simian Mobile Disco man James Ford – have launched the video for new song ‘Bad Habits’, their first since the single ‘My Mistakes Were Made For You’ was launched in October 2008.

The band’s debut album’The Age Of Understatement’ was released on Domino in April 2008, scoring a UK number one, and was accompanied by a small number of live shows, including a secret set at Glastonbury and a surreal two-song set in a pub in Camden. Kane and Turner have also played a number of tracks from the band at various shows over the past few years.

‘Bad Habits’ is expected to precede a new, second album, though no release date beyond ‘spring’ has yet been given. It’s also unclear if the new material will be toured.


Watch the video via YouTube, below:

Miles Kane made a surprise guest appearance at Arctic Monkeys’ Finsbury Park gig in 2014, briefly reprising the band, while talk of newly recorded material have been doing the rounds since shortly after the release of their debut.

James Ford confirmed the recording of a new album in November, saying the album was already complete, while Owen Pallett has also posted and then deleted a tweet strongly hinting at his involvement. Pallett was responsible for the orchestration on The Age of the Understatement. You can read more (admittedly limited) information on the new album here.

An album teaser posted in December (below) ended seven years of silence on the supergroup’s social media accounts, and hinted at a new album in Spring 2016. It was later followed by a second, post-Christmas teaser video.

Posted by The Last Shadow Puppets on Thursday, 3 December 2015


You May Like