The Lemonheads’ first three ‘punk’ albums to be reissued

'Hate Your Friends', 'Creator' and 'Lick' will come out on Fire Records

The first three albums by The Lemonheads are set to be reissued.

The punk-leaning ‘Hate Your Friends’ (1987), ‘Creator’ (1988) and ‘Lick’ (1989), will be put out by Fire Records, but an official release date is yet to be announced.

News of the reissues follows Ryan Adams recent announcement, in which the star revealed that he will be drumming on and producing the next album from The Lemonheads.


The new album will feature Evan Dando alongside The Lemonheads‘ founding member Ben Deily – who left the band in 1989, but features on the trio of reissues – and the band’s former bassist, Juliana Hatfield, who appeared on 1992’s ‘It’s A Shame About Ray’.

Adams wrote on Twitter earlier this week: “Looking forward to producing the new Lemonheads album this weekend with orig 2 songwriters Evan & Ben with@julianahatfield on bass… Playing drums on the Lemonheads records too. Dream come true… Back to the punker sounds”.

The Lemonheads released ‘Laughing All The Way To The Cleaners – The Best Of Lemonheads’ earlier this year. Their last album of all-new material was 2006’s ‘The Lemonheads’, which Evan Dando followed with the 2009 covers record ‘Varshons’.