Lemonheads set new album release date

Evan Dando and co return in September

Evan Dando‘s legendary band The Lemonheads will return with their long awaited eighth album in September.

The self-titled 11 track release is the band’s first in 10 years and features a guest appearance from Dinosaur Jr‘s J Mascis.

The band now features Dando, drummer Bill Stevenson and bassist Karl Alvarez.


In the ten years since the last record ‘Car Button Cloth’, Dando has released one solo LP, 2003’s acclaimed ‘Baby I’m Bored’.

Speaking about the new album Dando said: “I wanted to make a rock record, a melodic rock record. “Also, I’m sick of selling solo T-shirts.”

The first single to be lifted from the album, which is out on September 18, will be ‘Become The Enemy’.

The album will follow a week later.

The Lemonheads track listing is:

‘Black Gown’


‘Become The Enemy’


‘Let’s Just Laugh’


‘Rule of Three’

‘No Backbone’

‘Baby’s Home’

‘In Passing’

‘Steve’s Boy’