The Lemonheads to release greatest hits album

The 47 track 'Laughing All The Way To The Cleaners' collection will be released on January 2, 2012

The Lemonheads are set to release ‘Laughing All The Way To The Cleaners – The Best Of Lemonheads’ on January 2, 2012.

The 47 track double album is named after the band’s debut single, ‘Laughing All The Way To The Cleaners’, which was released in 1986.

The news comes in the same week that it was announced that the cult indie band will be releasing the ‘Hotel Sessions’ album next year.


The 14-track record, out on January 9, is made up of versions of classic Lemonheads tracks, including ‘Into Your Arms’, ‘Down About It’ and ‘The Great Big No’. All the songs were recorded by Evan Dando in a hotel room in Bondi Beach, Australia during the course of a Sunday night almost 20 years ago.

The Lemonheads tour the UK later this month and during December, playing their classic 1992 album ‘It’s A Shame About Ray’ in full.

The tracklisting for ‘Laughing All The Way To The Cleaners – The Best Of Lemonheads’ is:

‘It’s a Shame About Ray’
‘Into Your Arms’
‘Big Gay Heart’
‘Ride With Me’
‘My Drug Buddy’
‘Just Can’t Take It Anymore’
‘It’s About Time’
‘The Great Big No’
‘Hate Your Friends’
‘Bit Part’
‘He’s On The Beach’
‘Something’s Missing’
‘Year Of The Cat’
‘Step by Step’
‘Half The Time’
‘The Outdoor Type’
‘Hannah And Gabi’
‘The Turnpike Down’
‘Rudy With A Flashlight’
‘Gonna Get Along Without Ya Now’

‘Mrs Robinson’
‘If I Could Talk I’d Tell You’
‘Rick James Style’
‘Brass Buttons’
‘Down About It’
‘Frank Mills’
‘Losing Your Mind’
‘Break Me’
‘Pin Yr Heart AKA Pin Your Heart To Me’
‘Left For Dead’
‘Alison’s Starting To Happen’
‘Different Drum’
‘Mallo Cup’
‘Eat It’
‘Come Back D.A.’
‘No Backbone’
‘Don’t Tell Yourself’
‘Let’s Just Laugh’
‘Die Right Now’
‘Green Fuz’