The Libertines to release new album next month

Band to release Best Of - and NME.COM has the tracklisting

NME.COM can exclusively reveal that The Libertines will release a ‘best of’ compilation album next month – and we have managed to get hold of full details of the record’s tracklisting.

The album will be called ‘Time For Heroes – The Best Of The Libertines’ and will be released on October 29.

The full tracklisting is:


‘Up The Bracket’

‘Time For Heroes’


‘Don’t Look Back Into The Sun’

‘Tell The King’

‘What Katie Did’


‘Can’t Stand Me Now’

‘What A Waster’

‘The Delaney’

‘Boys In The Band’

‘Death On The Stairs’

‘I Get Along’

‘What Became Of The Likely Lads’

NME.COM has also got an exclusive preview of The Libertines’ new album’s artwork which you can see online now.

What do you think of the collection? Anything missing? Have your say by posting on MyNME below.