The Little Ones reveal debut album details

LA indie rockers also gear up for US tour

The Little Ones have announced the details of their debut full-length album.

The NME New Music Tour 2007 alumni will release ‘The Morning Tide’ in the US on April 15. The album features 11 tracks, including ‘Ordinary Song’, ‘Tangerine Visions’ and ‘Rise And Shine’.

The LP was recorded in Los Angeles with producer Dave Newton, and mixed by James Ford (Arctic Monkeys, Klaxons).


The tracklisting is:

‘Tangerine Visions’

‘Morning Tide’

‘Gregory’s Chant’

‘Ordinary Song’

‘Rise & Shine’


‘Waiting For A Sign’

‘Everybody’s Up To Something’


‘All Your Modern Boxes’

‘Like A Spoke On A Wheel’

‘Farm Song’

The band have also announced a North American tour just prior to the release of the new album. It kicks off in Phoenix on March 17 and concludes in Vancouver on March 29.

The tour dates are:

Phoenix, AZ Bricktown (March 17)

San Diego, CA House Of Blues (18)

Los Angeles, CA Henry Fonda(19)

Pomona, CA Glass House (21)

San Francisco, CA Fillmore (22)

Sacramento, CA Harlows (25)

Portland, OR Crystal Ballroom (26)

Seattle, WA Showbox (27)

Vancouver, BC Commodore (29)

–By our Los Angeles staff.

Find out more about NME.

The Shockwaves NME Awards 2008 are coming soon – and it’s time to have your say. Vote now by heading to NME.COM/awardsvote and you could win VIP tickets to the ceremony, which takes place in London on February 28.

You May Like